Aviation

Le ciel est la limite

Les systèmes SolarWall ont été intégrés dans une variété de styles et de configurations techniques afin de permettre des réductions d’énergie significatives dans le domaine de l’aviation.Les systèmes SolarWall sont systématiquement spécifiés pour les bâtiments de hangar afin de faire face aux énormes coûts de chauffage associés.Les systèmes SolarWall apportent également deux avantages supplémentaires aux hangars et aux usines de montage d’aéronefs; ils aident à la stratification de la pression négative et de la chaleur au plafond (ce qui est très courant dans les immeubles de grande hauteur).

Chauffer un bâtiment avec de grandes exigences de ventilation dans un climat de chauffage peut être une proposition coûteuse, surtout lorsque plusieurs changements d’air par heure sont nécessaires.Un système SolarWall préchauffe l’air de ventilation entrant entre 16 et 38 °C pour un système SolarWall conventionnel et entre 20 et 55 °C pour un système SolarWall à 2 étages.Cela peut réduire de 20 à 50% la charge calorifique du bâtiment.Étant donné que la technologie réchauffe l’air frais, elle contribue également à garantir un niveau élevé de qualité et à égaliser la température de l’air intérieur, ce qui constitue un avantage pour les employés travaillant dans l’installation.

Critique importante

Improving air quality and comfort without increasing space heating costs was a real challenge, especially in our climate, but the SolarWall system did just that. And besides routine care such as oiling the fans, the system is practically maintenance free.

Alois First, Plant Engineer at Boeing

C'est aussi facile que 1,2,3.

Des milliers de projets dans le monde ont bénéficié de l’utilisation des systèmes à une étape SolarWall®. Nos professionnels de la vente et de l'ingénierie sont prêts à mettre leur projet sur la carte. Appelez-nous au (877) 768-HEAT ou demandez un devis pour en savoir plus.

Demandez un budget

Aviation

The Sky’s the Limit

SolarWall systems have been integrated in a variety of different styles and technical configurations to provide meaningful energy reductions in the field of aviation. SolarWall systems are routinely specified for hangar buildings to address the huge costs associated with ventilation heating. SolarWall systems also provide two addition benefits for hangars and aircraft assembly plants; they help with negative pressure and heat stratification at the ceiling (which is very common in large buildings with a high floor-to-ceiling ratio).

Heating a building with huge ventilation requirements in a heating climate can be an expensive proposition, especially when multiple air changes an hour are required. A SolarWall system preheats the incoming ventilation air anywhere from anywhere from 30-70°F (16-38°C) for a conventional SolarWall system and 36-100°F (20-55°C) for a 2-Stage SolarWall system. This can displace between 20-50% of the building’s heating load. Since the technology heats fresh air, it also helps ensure a high level of indoor air quality and evens out indoor air temperature, which is a benefit to employees working in the facility.

Improving air quality and comfort without increasing space heating costs was a real challenge, especially in our climate, but the SolarWall system did just that. And besides routine care such as oiling the fans, the system is practically maintenance free.

Alois First, Plant Engineer at Boeing

It’s easy as 1,2,3.

Thousands of projects worldwide have benefited for the use of SolarWall® Single-Stage Systems. Our sales and engineering professionals are ready to get up project on the map. Give us a call at (877) 768-HEAT, or request a quote to learn more.

Request a Quote